Pallet-Track 20th Anniversary Gala award winners hold their trophies alongside Vernon Kay

Awards event celebrates 20 years of Pallet-Track

Pallet-Track has marked an incredible 20 years in business with a Gala Awards event for the nation’s leading hauliers and logistics businesses, hosted by TV favourite and DJ, Vernon Kay.

Guests joined us for our 20th anniversary Shareholder Gala at De Vere Beaumont Estate, Windsor to celebrate the successes of more than 90 independent companies from around the UK.

Additional entertainment was provided by comedian Rob Beckett, electric string quartet Sirens and showband Aston Band, while a charity raffle helped to raise a staggering £16,767 for Midlands Air Ambulance Charity.

20 years of Pallet-Track

Pallet-Track launched in 2004 with 46 members and handled 852 pallets during our first night of operation; we now move over 16,000 pallets per night.

Pallet-Track’s annual shareholder gala recognises the contributions of our shareholders to the success of our pallet network.

Harrison Solway Logistics Ltd, which is based in Hull, collected the coveted Shareholders Member of the Year Award, while Croydon-based ELB Partners Ltd were selected for the Shareholders Members Service Quality Award; both awards were voted for by fellow Pallet-Track shareholders.

The Spirit of Pallet-Track Award was presented to North Kent Distribution Ltd; Gateshead-based McCann Transport Services were named Pallet-Track New Member of the Year; Pallet-Track Service Quality Award went to Warley Carriers, part of the TST Group Ltd, which has depots in Birmingham and Northern Ireland, and the Pallet-Track Technology Award was won by Suffolk’s Bartrums Road Services Ltd.

SSO Logistics Ltd, which has depots in St Helens and Warrington, celebrated a triple win after picking up the Pallet-Track Growth Award, Pallet-Track Marketing Award and a Platinum Award for service.

Platinum awards were given to 36 Shareholder Members to mark their outstanding contribution to the network over the last 20 years.

Celebrating 20 years of success

Stuart Godman, chief executive of Pallet-Track, said: “It was an honour and a pleasure to welcome guests to our Annual Shareholder Gala to celebrate the collective achievements of our network over the last 20 years and to have a record number of shareholder members in attendance was amazing.

“The contribution and dedication of Pallet-Track’s Shareholder Members has enabled us to build a pallet network that puts customer service first.

“Our approach to relationships is the key to our success over the last 20 years and is why 19 of our shareholders have been with us since day one.

“Pallet-Track is going from strength to strength, and we look forward to another successful year ahead.”

The full list of Pallet-Track Platinum Award winners:  

  • Action Express 
  • Alan Firmin Ltd 
  • Aztek Logistics Ltd 
  • Bartrums Road Services Limited 
  • Burgoynes Pallet Track Limited 
  • Courier Connections (Scotland) Ltd 
  • Courier Logistics Limited 
  • Daily Shipping Services Ltd 
  • Downes Transport Ltd 
  • E.L.B Partners Limited 
  • Express Parcel Services 
  • G-Force Express Parcels Ltd 
  • H & B Logistics Ltd 
  • Harrison Solway Logistics Ltd 
  • Haulways (West Bromwich) Ltd 
  • Hooper Haulage Ltd 
  • Horley Road Services Ltd 
  • Inter-Haul (Swindon) Ltd 
  • JMS of Doncaster Limited 
  • Liphook Logistics Ltd 
  • Lynn Star Dist. & Logistics Ltd 
  • M & H Logistics (Aberdeen) Ltd 
  • Marshalls Transport (Evesham) Ltd 
  • Ntex Logistics Ltd 
  • P W Gates Distribution Ltd 
  • P.G.S. Global Logistics Ltd 
  • Pallet-Track Sussex 
  • RR Transport Limited 
  • Sheldon Clayton Logistics Limited 
  • SSO Logistics Ltd 
  • Total Logistics Products  
  • Translink Express Logistics Ltd 
  • TST Group Ltd 
  • Viking Transport Limited 
  • Woodside Distribution Limited 
  • Xtra Express 

Do you want to join the experts in pallet delivery? Find out more about pallet network membership with Pallet-Track.